Official Opposition MLAs to hold John Horgan and the NDP to account

VICTORIA (November 27, 2020) – Following a virtual swearing-in ceremony, Interim Leader of the Official Opposition Shirley Bond committed her caucus to hold John Horgan and the NDP government to account for their promises and COVID recovery approaches.

“As the Official Opposition, it’s our duty and responsibility to ask tough questions to ensure that there is an integrated response that deals with the health and economic crisis that our province is facing due to the pandemic,” said Bond. “We’ll be working hard on behalf of all British Columbians to guarantee everyone’s voices are heard and the NDP government follows through on the promises it has made in areas like child care, mental health and addictions supports, and B.C.’s long-term economic recovery.”

Twenty-eight BC Liberal MLAs from all across the province were sworn in today at a virtual ceremony. In the coming days, the BC Liberal Caucus will be announcing MLA critic portfolios.

“British Columbians are facing a crisis like no other in our recent memory. Parents are scared, seniors are lonely, small businesses are struggling, and frustration is mounting. We have an impressive team of MLAs, some new and some returning, who all have the passion, dedication, and expertise to make sure these issues are addressed by John Horgan and the NDP,” added Bond. “This is a critical time for British Columbia, and a strong Official Opposition is going to be necessary in the coming months and years. Our BC Liberal team is ready to get to work on behalf of people in every corner of this province.”


BC Liberal MLAs from Surrey officially sworn in

Shuswap BC Liberal MLA from Shuswap officially sworn in

BC Liberal MLA from Delta officially sworn in

BC Liberal MLAs from Kamloops officially sworn in

BC Liberal MLAs from Abbotsford officially sworn in

BC Liberal Renee Merrifield sworn in as MLA for Kelowna-Mission

BC Liberal Mike Bernier sworn in for a third term as MLA for Peace River South

BC Liberal MLA from Fraser-Nicola officially sworn in

Michael Lee sworn in as MLA, pledges to hold NDP to account

Teresa Wat sworn in for a third term as MLA for Richmond North Centre

BC Liberals Norm Letnick and Ben Stewart sworn in as MLAs

BC Liberal Dan Davies sworn in for a second term as MLA for Peace River-North

More News

We're Here to Help
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.